Soul Searching for Inner Empowerment 

Throughout the years I’ve done a lot of soul searching. Searching deep into the minds of those I surround myself with, my clients, partners, myself.
I find it incredible how different experiences alter a persons mindset and perspectives, and how situations can give one person strength and cause another to sadly crumble. 
I love stories of empowerment. Not everything is meant to break us, albeit one path will always lead to self destruction, we also have a choice of strength and happiness.
One of the biggest things I have realised over time is how reliant on material things, status, or others everyone is becoming. So many people destroy themselves because they rely on others for every aspect of their lives. The NEED for acceptance, love or attention is so strong that it takes away from themselves and who they really are. There is always going to be someone with a bigger bank account, flashier car, better body or higher paid job. But no one is you.
The key to your happiness is in yourself. No one else can contribute to that until you are at peace with your internal you. Once we stop questioning ourselves and comparing our lives to that of others we become grateful and focus on our own personal needs. 
I have been at forks in my road so many times over the years. Bad choices, bad partners, stupid decisions. Each time I’ve sunk into a glass is half empty mode I do not allow myself to live there for long. My life is to live and is much to short to stay down in the dumps.
I’ve realised the key to my happiness and being fulfilled in my life, is to not rely on others to create my joy. Move on from toxic energies and mindsets and reach deep into myself to discover what will lead to my ultimate success. 

What I classify as success, will be completely different to you. What brings me happiness isn’t the same for everyone else. My journey isn’t reliant on others or comparisons, in my opinion it’s a waste of my minds energy to focus on what I don’t have. I’d rather focus on what I do, and how to better myself for me- no one else.
Be proud of you. Own your own decisions and create your personal bubble of happiness for YOU. Conquering your own negative thoughts is empowering to your soul. 

4 thoughts on “Soul Searching for Inner Empowerment 

  1. Inner empowerment…they are such powerful words…I like your messages…taking ownership of decisions and embracing what you have and what you can control…living in the moment is definitely the way to go x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

