The Little Things 

So today I was lucky enough to have a note left on my car windscreen while running into a servo for a coffee fix.

Total shock when I saw a folded up piece of paper under my wiper. First thought before opening it- great, I’ve cut someone off on highway and they thought they’d leave me an aggressive message to tell me off haha. 

Not the case. To my amazement, all it said was, “Hi just had to say wow you are breathtaking, Josh (and a phone number) 

I nearly fell over. Who does this? This is so old school, handwritten, on paper and so gutsy and romantic. He had no idea if I was single, married, gay etc, yet did it anyway. 

It honestly has made my day- maybe even week. It’s the little things that make me smile.
The craziest part of this is just this weekend I was talking to friends about this. Asking why more men don’t write letters. It’s beautiful and handwritten notes will be kept and cherished, not deleted or lost in a web of emails and texts.

It’s so nice to realise someone has taken a few moments of their day to be thoughtful for you.
Us ladies don’t always want or need hundreds of dollars spent on flowers or jewels, it’s the little things that make us smile.

Helping around the house, a needed sleep in, dinner taken care of, or in this case a handwritten note. The smile has not left my face for this sweet gesture.
Whether or not I meet this thoughtful man, or whether we hit it off or not.. he made my day today

Thankyou.
Ok men… be like Josh 

5 thoughts on “The Little Things 

Leave a Reply

